Commission Members

Roy Jennings
Enlarge Phot0

Roy Jennings, Chairman, Clark County

Roy retired as a Staff Non-Commissioned Officer after 20 years of honorable service in the United States Marine Corps, where he worked on various transportation projects including airports, railheads, and road building. In 1997, he and his family moved to Southwest Washington, where he drove a transit bus for over 20 years. A graduate of the University of Oregon Labor Education & Research Center, Roy has served as the Secretary-Treasurer, Southwest Washington Central Labor Council, as a member of the Executive Board, Amalgamated Transit Union Local 757, and on the Board of Directors for C-TRAN, the transit agency in Clark County. He is currently Treasurer of the Labor Roundtable of Southwest Washington. Appointed by Governor Inslee in 2014, Roy was reappointed by Governor Inslee in 2019. Roy’s second term expires June 30, 2025.


Debbie Young
Enlarge photo

Debbie Young, Vice Chairman, San Juan County

Debbie brings 30 years of management, negotiation and natural resources experience to the Commission. She worked in the utility industry for over 20 years as the Natural Resources Manager for Tacoma Power, leading the federal licensing process for Tacoma’s hydroelectric projects. Debbie has served on the National Hydropower Association Board, the Tahoma Land Conservancy, and the Forterra Board of Directors. She also served on the Nisqually River Council for over 15 years, including a term as Chairman. Debbie now resides on Lopez Island where she and her husband operate a small farm providing meat and specialty food products to customers in the Puget Sound region. Appointed by Governor Inslee in 2015 for a partial term, she was reappointed in 2016. Debbie’s second term expires June 30, 2028.


Shiv Batra
Enlarge photo

Shiv Batra, King County

Shiv was a co-founder and President of a U.S. based engineering company for over two decades. He has held leadership roles in numerous engineering and construction organizations, promoting innovations, technology transfer, civic, and professional development activities locally, nationally, and internationally. He also served two terms as a U.S. Commissioner for the Permanent International Association of Navigation Congress (PIANC.) Shiv and his wife are active in many local and international non-profit organizations. Appointed by Governor Inslee in January 2016, Shiv was reappointed in 2019. His second term expires June 30, 2025.


Kelly Fukai
Enlarge photo

Kelly Fukai, Spokane County

Kelly has spent her career building and cultivating relationships with government, education, business and community leaders. Kelly is the Vice President of Government and Community Affairs at the Washington Technology Industry Association where she serves as the organization’s leading subject matter expert on policy formation and oversees all aspects of government and community relations. She brings over 25 years of experience in leading and working with diverse groups with divergent interests in the development of collaborative and comprehensive plans and policy that grow necessary infrastructure, enhance economic and workforce development, and support community interests. She has previously worked at Avista, the Pinnacle Marketing Group, Schweitzer Engineering Laboratories and Spokane International Airport. Kelly is the proud mom of three great kids, Mason (20), Abbey (18), and Jack (16). Appointed by Governor Inslee in June 2020, her term ends June 30, 2026.


Nicole Grant
Enlarge photo

Nicole Grant – King County

Nicole infuses her passion for transportation policy with a deep understanding of workers rights and climate activism. The former Leader of MLK Labor and climate activist organization 350 Seattle, Nicole now heads public policy as the political Director of her union IBEW Local 46.  Nicole is a licensed journey level electrician, who spent the bulk of her construction career in the field, building our local transportation infrastructure working on projects like the Washington State Ferries system, Sound Transit, and the Port Of Seattle. Her hope is that by bringing together hands-on knowledge of our transportation infrastructure & public policy that is informed by community engagement she can serve our State as we continue to build a world class modern transportation system. Appointed by Governor Inslee in November 2022, her term ends June 30, 2027.


Jerry Litt
Enlarge photo

Jerry Litt, Grant County

Jerry brings 40 years experience in planning and community development to the Commission. He was the Director of Planning and Community Development for the City of Lacey for 13 years, following 10 years with Douglas County, and has done consulting throughout Eastern Washington. His experience includes developing Douglas County’s award winning GMA public involvement program and the City of Lacey’s “Designing Downtown 2000” program. He has been an executive board member for the Washington City Planning Director’s Association, a past president of the Washington County and Regional Planning Director’s Association, and a member of the Transportation Improvement Board. Appointed by Governor Gregoire in 2011, Jerry was reappointed by Governor Inslee in 2017. His second term expires June 30, 2023.


James "Jim" A. Restucci
Enlarge photo

James “Jim” A. Restucci, Yakima County

Jim has over 35 years of government service as a soldier in the U.S. Army and Army National Guard for 20 years and as a city official. The Mayor of Sunnyside from 2010 to 2018, he is now serving his 5th term on the City Council. Jim has chaired the Yakima Valley Transportation Policy Board for the past 9 years. He served as President of the Association of Washington Cities in 2016, and also was President of People for People, Inc. Jim currently oversees the daily operations of a technology services company he co-founded in 2002. Jim was appointed by Governor Inslee in 2018. His term expires June 30, 2024.